I'm partnering with Penguin Canada on a book stack giveaway

INSTAGRAM GIVEAWAY WITH

PENGUIN CANADA


Photo courtesy of Penguin Canada


Calling all book lovers! I'm partnering with Penguin Canada on an irresistible book stack giveaway! 

We're giving you the chance to win these three new releases.

Langdon Hall by Jason Bangerter and Chris Johns





Langdon Hall: A Cookbook, is a stunning collection of seasonally inspired recipes with notes on techniques, wine pairings, and stories about ingredients, cooking, farmers, and purveyors. Featuring gorgeous food and location photography throughout, readers will be transported to the century-old luxury estate. Some of the dishes are ambitious and others are simpler and come together easily—all within the reach of the home cook.


My Ackee Tree by Suzanne Barr with Suzanne Hancock





For fans of The Measure of My Powers and Notes from a Young Black Chef, a memoir about food, family, and the recipes that brought one woman home when she needed it the most.

My Ackee Tree tells the story of a woman who is always on the move, always seeking; who battles the stereotypes of being a Black female cook to become a culinary star in an industry beset by dated practices and landlords with too much power. From the ackee tree in front of her childhood home, through New York City, Atlanta, Hawaii, the Hamptons, and France, Suzanne takes us on her unpredictable journey, and at every turn, she finds light and comfort in the kitchen. Told in a voice as fresh and honest as her cooking, My Ackee Tree is a celebration of creativity, soul-searching, and motherhood that asks, “How can I keep the things I love?”





An Irresistible Bakery Cookbook with Over 85 Baking Recipes.

Cake & Loaf, a cozy from-scratch neighbourhood bakery, started with a dream shared over coffee between college friends and business partners, Nickey Miller and Josie Rudderham. Genuinely passionate about food, sustainability, and community, they wanted to create a bakery with a dynamic atmosphere that fosters creativity and equality. Today, a living-wage employer, Cake & Loaf is beloved for its stand-out baked goods.
 
Full of flavour and homespun comfort, the recipes range from classics like Maple Syrup Butter Tarts and Vanilla Bean Nanaimo Bars, to local favourites like Pumpkin Spice Baked Doughnuts and Lemonlicious Cake. The book features over 85 recipes and variations to create your own sweets and treats at home, including everyday morning baking—muffins, scones, doughnuts, and granolas—cookies, decadent sandwich cookies, bars, layer cakes, tarts, and pies. The charming stories of the bakery’s roots, mouthwatering photographs, and beautiful illustrations throughout the book will transport home cooks to the bakery. These sweet treats and desserts are sure to please everyone!

Photo courtesy of Penguin Canada

To enter, follow the steps below:
1. Follow @sean_writes and @penguincanada
2. Like and save on the post on Instagram
3. Tag a book lover or foodie in the comments below (up to 10 friends for 10 entries)

Terms: One winner will win the three books pictured. No purchase necessary. Contest opens at 7am PST on Sunday 1st May and ends at 7am on Sunday 8th May. Open to eligible Canadian residents (excluding Quebec) who have reached the age of majority in their province or territory of residence. Winner will be randomly selected and contacted on Sunday 8th May, and must respond within 24 hours. The winner must provide a valid email address and mailing address to receive the prize. This giveaway is in no way sponsored, endorsed, or administered by, or associated with Instagram. 

Popular Posts